Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm strongly thinking of applying to UEA in 2017 for accounting and finance but I just had a few questions about life at UEA itself!
    1) What is the social life like at UEA - are there loads of opportunities to meet new people?
    2) This sounds quite odd but how are the selections of restaurants around the uni?
    3) Is there anything that hasn't been what you expected it to be - good or bad?
    4) Are there loads of different cultures at UEA?
    5) How often do people tend to travel back home if they're living on campus?
    6) Any other advice/comments??

Any answers would be a great help!! Thanks!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Hey,
    I'm doing a master degree in NBS, hope my answers will help
    1) There are a lot of opportunities to meet new people. I can't remember any specially dedicated events for this, but basically people meet during and theme nights. Also there are many clubs and societies, so finding someone to hang out with shouldn't be a problem.
    2)The uni is little far away from the city (check the map) so there are no restaurants around it. However, there are plenty places on campus where to eat.
    4) Yes. It also depends on your course. I suppose you're going to do an undergrad degree so there would be a lot of international students on your course for sure.
    5) Depends on what you call home But generally home, EU and international students go home during breaks (winter, spring and summer).

ReputationRep:
    Oh, as they say, UEA is wonderful.

They're not lying

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by _niki)
    I'm strongly thinking of applying to UEA in 2017 for accounting and finance but I just had a few questions about life at UEA itself!
    1) What is the social life like at UEA - are there loads of opportunities to meet new people?
    2) This sounds quite odd but how are the selections of restaurants around the uni?