Money spending on average for students on accomodations Watch

RangerX
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 years ago
Hello, I'm a newbie here and I think this might have been done b4 but I need to know.
How much do you spend per year as a student minus the tution fees. I don't know how much it would cost me per year as I not getting a student loan. Include like accomodations fees, foods and like pocket money...Please let me know!
la fille danse
  • CV Helper
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
Accommodation: 115/week
Food: 25-30/week
Transportation: 10-15/week
Books: 10/week
Everything else: 5-30/week
Fluent in Lies
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
Accomodation, dunnow
Food, £20
RangerX
Rep:
?
(Original post by more adventurous)
Accommodation: 115/week
Food: 25-30/week
Transportation: 10-15/week
Books: 10/week
Everything else: 5-30/week

wow, that works out to about 700quid per month. Very costly, As I'm not entitled to a student loan I think it's better if I stay at home which sucks. I might have to get a private loan but I don't like the idea at all
Fluent in Lies
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
I'm not quite sure how you spend £10 on books a week though...
la fille danse
  • CV Helper
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
(Original post by RangerX)
wow, that works out to about 700quid per month. Very costly, As I'm not entitled to a student loan I think it's better if I stay at home which sucks. I might have to get a private loan but I don't like the idea at all
That's for London. Where is your uni?

Students in certain other parts of the country pay, like, 50-60 quid a week for accommodation, which seems shockingly low to me.
Kate.
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago