Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    As I hold an offer of St.Hilda's to read biology from October onwards, I would be interested in how the college really is like - the atmosphere, the attitude, how academic it is or not is, etc etc. I am an EU student and as I had no idea about which college to apply to (actually, I had not much time to make a decision - I decided to apply a week before the deadline...), I sent in an open application. I was then allocated to St.Hilda's and I really liked the college when I went there for my interview, still I am not sure what studying there will be like, considering that it is a women-only college at the bottom of the Norrington Table. So if anybody could help me and give me some impressions about the college, I would be were grateful!!!
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    (Original post by sophal)
    As I hold an offer of St.Hilda's to read biology from October onwards, I would be interested in how the college really is like - the atmosphere, the attitude, how academic it is or not is, etc etc. I am an EU student and as I had no idea about which college to apply to (actually, I had not much time to make a decision - I decided to apply a week before the deadline...), I sent in an open application. I was then allocated to St.Hilda's and I really liked the college when I went there for my interview, still I am not sure what studying there will be like, considering that it is a women-only college at the bottom of the Norrington Table. So if anybody could help me and give me some impressions about the college, I would be were grateful!!!
    I have sent you a pm - but I'd suggest doing a search of threads on St Hildas too.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JUSTaGIRL)
    Hilda's girls have a particular reputation for being among the most active undergraduates in university life.