Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello,
    I'm an international student,
    I know I'm pretty late, however can I still apply for medicine in any uni in the UK ?
    --
    IGCSE : A*A*A*A*AAB
    AS : AAAA(Maths, Chem, Bio, Arabic)
    AL : A*A*C ( A* Maths, A* Chem, C Bio because i didn't do unit 5 )
    --
    Ielts : 7.5/9
    --
    Budget : 13,000 Sterling Pounds ( for everything )
    --
    I got extra experience with certificates, I did one full year of MBBS in a uni here in my country ( Jordan ) and study the subjects : anatomy, physiology, histology, and biochemistry while getting to honours list in medical school.
    Also I did some courses, like a PCR ( polymerase chain reaction ) laboratory and lecture, also blood transfusions from a hospital, both certified.
    Thanks in advance

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Halo9275)
    Hello,
    I'm an international student,
    I know I'm pretty late, however can I still apply for medicine in any uni in the UK ?
    --
    IGCSE : A*A*A*A*AAB
    AS : AAAA(Maths, Chem, Bio, Arabic)
    AL : A*A*C ( A* Maths, A* Chem, C Bio because i didn't do unit 5 )
    --
    Ielts : 7.5/9
    --
    Budget : 13,000 Sterling Pounds ( for everything )
    --
    I got extra experience with certificates, I did one full year of MBBS in a uni here in my country ( Jordan ) and study the subjects : anatomy, physiology, histology, and biochemistry while getting to honours list in medical school.
    Also I did some courses, like a PCR ( polymerase chain reaction ) laboratory and lecture, also blood transfusions from a hospital, both certified.
    Thanks in advance
    I can't help with whether your qualifications are suitable enough, but I can comment on a few other things. It's not too late to apply for 2017 entry, as the UCAS deadline for medicine is mid-October 2016, and the 2018 entry deadline will be mid-October 2017.