Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi

Hoping someone can help, I am studying law with the Open University and am resitting two final modules, which would in turn give me a qualifying law degree.

However one of my final pieces of coursework was marked inadmissible as it was past the deadline and I was scored a zero which plunged my grades to an unreachable extent, that my minimum grade of a 2:2 was impossible (which is the minimum requirement to become a barrister).

I protested this with the University but they said nothing could be done, so my whole revision period was thrown into chaos as I felt it was all pointless and in the exams it affected me so badly, my scores were very low.

However after the exams were completed the University acknowledged that the key assignment had been sent in on time and would count towards my overall score.

When I asked if my resits could be uncapped, they declined saying I didn't present any evidence that I was affected by the wrong decision outcome, I then replied but I was told that this would be taken into account whilst the matter was being decided. In reply I was abruptly told that your old enough to know you should have contacted a different department and supply further evidence, I then submitted, that it is the University alone that holds all the evidence, I can't provide anything further.

I would greatly appreciate anyone's advice on how likely it is I can get my exam resits which are in two weeks uncapped, is there any general rules? authorities on resits?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by TomReynoldsUK)
    Hi

Hoping someone can help, I am studying law with the Open University and am resitting two final modules, which would in turn give me a qualifying law degree.