Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    :tsr2: Welcome to my new thread :yay::yay::yay::yay::yay:

About Myself

Well first of all thanks for looking at my new thread . Two weeks ago i enrolled back into my college for year 13 and i start again on thursday . Ever since i finished my GCSEs i always new i wanted to study law at university - because it was the only thing i enjoy learning about - and now I'm in my last year of sixth form, studying business, economics and law and i am determined to get the best grades i can.

P.S I made a new thread because the old thread was Pre A2 so I'll be starting it properly on Thursday.

Academics

At GCSE i achieved BBBAAAAAA*A* in,
    Spoiler:
    Show
    Biology - B
    Computer Science - B
    English Language - B
    Art - A
    Chemistry - A
    English Literature - A
    Mathematics - A
    Physics - A
    Business Studies - A* (100%)
    Religious Studies - A* (100%)
    At AS Level CAAA in,
    Spoiler:
    Show
    Mathematics - C
    Business Studies - A
    Economics - A
    Law - A
    In year 13 i decided to drop mathematics because after sitting my AS Mathematics exams i literally had no confidence left in my ability. Also i don't have any particular targets at A2 anymore because feel that setting myself some will drop my confidence levels and my motivation, I'll just do my best.

University

Law is very competitive as a degree, i intend to get into the best possible institution . So far i have completed my personal statement and intend to apply to,
    Spoiler:
    Show
    ULaw - BBB
    Lancaster - AAA
    Westminster - AAB
    Manchester - AAA
    Kent - AAA
    Thank you for reading my blog, feel free to join this journey with me.
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    Good luck hopefully you have the predictions and strong application to be accepted into all five of those unis for a very tough subject indeed.