Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hello there
    This is my first time posting in the student room but I have been stalking these threads for over a year now and it has really helped me in making my decision so thankyou. Now I want to give a bit back.

A quick bit about me first. I am 'just' a mature student. I am 20 going on 21 next month.
    I dropped out of school at 13 due to complex personal reasons. I had a gorgeous baby girl at 18 (she is now 2) and then went back to college to do my GCSE'S. I have my Maths, English and Core Science all at an A.

I am starting an Access to Science course on Monday and my induction day is tomorrow. This is with the aim of going to University next year to do Biochemistry. I live in London and due to family I will be commuting to University from home. I will be applying to UEL, Westminster, QMUL and Kings. I have already been to their open days.

I am both very nervous and excited about starting. I am excited to learn more, move forward with my life and meet new people. I am nervous as its been a long time since ive been in full time education and I know this course will bring a heavy work load with it.

I wanted to start this diary about my journey through the Access to Science course in the hope of helping prospective access students in the way TSR has helped me. And if you're doing an Access to Science course please contribute and hopefully we can all support each other.

Its going to be a difficult but hopefully very rewarding year. Goodluck to everyone!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tigger20)
    Hello there
    This is my first time posting in the student room but I have been stalking these threads for over a year now and it has really helped me in making my decision so thankyou. Now I want to give a bit back.

A quick bit about me first. I am 'just' a mature student. I am 20 going on 21 next month.