Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I just want to have a bit of a moan...

I have recently lost all my school friends; long story but in all honesty we had all drifted apart anyway. (I think my mum is right, I am missing what we had 5 years ago - if we were all together now we would have nothing in common anymore) .... but it still does not make it easy. I am studying open university and the only people I am friends with are those that I work with. In fact my group of work friends are all over the age of 40. So they are all married ect.. I have nobody to go out with anymore, I am only 23 and feeling a little bit stuck..

Anyone else been in this annoying situation.

ReputationRep:
    Are there any group/societies/clubs you could join at your Uni etc, maybe you could make some new friends with common interests
    • Very Important Poster
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    Welcome Squad
    You can try meetup.com

ReputationRep:
    Oh no

I worry about this too after Uni, can't see my current group of friends becoming people I'll stay in contact with tbqh

As suggested meetup.com is the best option, no point hanging round with middle aged dudes and wasting your youth, it'll be daunting maybe meeting up with total strangers but soldier through and you'll meet people your age. On the plus side too, meetup has a fair variety of activities so you'll not be a sad boring loser in the pub in the afternoon drinking your life away, so do it

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Banksyy)
    I just want to have a bit of a moan...