Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello Guys,

I am currently in Year 13 (A2) and i am studying Chemistry, Biology and Business Studies. For AS, I did those 3 subjects in addition with Maths. Unfortunately, I failed that due to a bad D1 exam. My grades for As were CCDE in Chemistry, Business Studies, Biology and Mathematics. Luckily, for my sixth form you need 3 D's to progress onto A2.

Now, my problem is i enjoy business Studies quite a lot (unfortunately i was 2 marks off a B) but I do enjoy a lot of chemistry as well in the fact that it is challenging but interesting. Biology is alright i guess, i do enjoy some parts of it (Hate plants ) . However, I have not written a personal statement and im not fully sure whether Pharmacy is my destiny. I do enjoy chemistry but i will miss business quite a lot, so i was wondering what courses could merge the two. In addition, is it quite bad i have not been to any open days for uni yet. Only one i kinda have been to was for Uni of Hertfordshire, it was like a school trip. The campus was good and they did like a mini lecture for us. So really my problem is i dont really know how to write a personal statement, i havent really been to open days so what do you guys suggest and what courses do you guys think i should do.

So any tips or tutorials on how to make a personal statement, what do you guys tend to do for an open day and any suggestions for courses. I know a lot of you probably went open days before A2 etc but at the time, i was stressing about not even passing my exams, so i thought that university was out of the question. So that is basically it, if you guys could help me that will very appreciated and if your in a situation of being in A2, good luck!
    • TSR Support Team
    • Wiki Support Team
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Wiki Support Team
    Peer Support Volunteers
    PS Reviewer