Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    What grades would I need to get to do a degree in ict btw I'm doing btec level 3 I'm in my first year

ReputationRep:
    Firstly, ICT isn't really a subject offered as a degree usually it will be called ITMB, Information Management or similar, personally I think Computer Science is a far better choice and more employable

In terms of what grades you need that totally depends on what standard of university you go to, literally can range anything from PPP-D*D*D* in your BTEC of course the better unis require higher grades.

I got D*D*D* in my IT BTEC Level 3 and am now in my third year of Computer Science at Royal Holloway to get in i was required to get DDD (triple distinction)

Hope this helps

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by yt7777)
    Firstly, ICT isn't really a subject offered as a degree usually it will be called ITMB, Information Management or similar, personally I think Computer Science is a far better choice and more employable

In terms of what grades you need that totally depends on what standard of university you go to, literally can range anything from PPP-D*D*D* in your BTEC of course the better unis require higher grades.

I got D*D*D* in my IT BTEC Level 3 and am now in my third year of Computer Science at Royal Holloway to get in i was required to get DDD (triple distinction)

Hope this helps
    Yh I've only started I'm like a week in is it really hard to get what you got.
    When I was getting enrolled I didn't even wanna do btec but because I didn't get a grade b I had to do it but I'm presuming a levels are much better obviously

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Westhamfan40)
    Yh I've only started I'm like a week in is it really hard to get what you got.
    When I was getting enrolled I didn't even wanna do btec but because I didn't get a grade b I had to do it but I'm presuming a levels are much better obviously