Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So I went to the hair dressers today and dyed my hair dark red. HUGE MISTAKE. I really hate it cos it looks so fake

I don't want to go back to the hair dressers ever so I'm wondering if I can go out tomorrow and buy a dark brown box dye and just dye over this? Any advice?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    It will work but the red will shine through in the sun and when the brown fades it'll look a nasty colour. You'll have to stick with it and after you've been out go to the hairdressers to avoid any disasters, trust me I've had a lot of experience with hair dye haha especially red!

ReputationRep:
    I can't go back to the Hair dressers cos I'm so skint !

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    loooool

ReputationRep:
    your going to have to live with it for a long time, wait for your natural hair colour to come to a length then cut the red hair, don't dye it brown.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by MsAmaryllis)
    I can't go back to the Hair dressers cos I'm so skint !

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Visit them and ask for advice, seriously red is a b-ch to get out. You could always use bleach to get it to a lighter colour and dye over it but that depends on if you can deal with the fact that your hair will be a bit damaged and you'll have to wait a day or two to rest it before applying more dye.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DomiNateTricks)
    Visit them and ask for advice, seriously red is a b-ch to get out. You could always use bleach to get it to a lighter colour and dye over it but that depends on if you can deal with the fact that your hair will be a bit damaged and you'll have to wait a day or two to rest it before applying more dye.
    I really don't want to have to dye my hair more than I need too! It was so healthy before I did this ☹️

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep: