Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

Does anyone go to Balliol, Oriel, Brasenose or any other college at oxford here ?

University Navigation

ReputationRep:
    I am considering applying to these three colleges and obviously open to other ones. I am an international student so I can't visit during open days so would love to hear from anyone that does go to oxford to learn more about the college and how important college is towards the experience etc.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by danroj)
    I am considering applying to these three colleges and obviously open to other ones. I am an international student so I can't visit during open days so would love to hear from anyone that does go to oxford to learn more about the college and how important college is towards the experience etc.
    International student who went to Brasenose from 2011 to 2015! Can vouch that it's very friendly, accommodation is good and central (we also have some academic year long tenancies = accommodation during the holidays if you don't go home and no need to move out every 8 weeks), food's not bad and very value for money (although not great either).

Feel free to ask more specific questions if you want.

ReputationRep:
    Fullofsurprises went to Oriel afaik

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mishieru07)
    International student who went to Brasenose from 2011 to 2015! Can vouch that it's very friendly, accommodation is good and central (we also have some academic year long tenancies = accommodation during the holidays if you don't go home and no need to move out every 8 weeks), food's not bad and very value for money (although not great either).