Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

Apologising to someone I was horrible to at school years later? Watch

Just looking for opinions, maybe from people who were on the receiving end of something similar to what i'm about to say?

I finished school years ago, I graduated this year from university to give you some idea. I had a best friend at school and we were such good friends since yr 7, she always stood by me and was generally just a really nice person. without her i probably never would have had friends. for some reason in year 10 me and the rest of my friendship group turned on her and basically made her feel so left out that she stopped hanging out with us. she literally burst into tears once because of this and we just were like "why are you crying" in a non-sympathetic way. in the end she found a new nice group of friends who i know she is still good friends with now. honestly i can't comprehend why i acted in this way and it's my one regret about school and still feel bad to this day. despite all this she said at the end of school (year 11) that one of her best memories in school was with us... by this point we were on speaking terms again but we were never really proper friends again though she was definitely the bigger person.

anyway i recently found some memorabilia from the time that we were friends which i think might be nice for her to have to remember her childhood. i've sent it to everyone else who was in my group. i am definitely sending this to her too, but my question is if a conversation starts, do you think it'd be worth apologising for how i acted back then? because she must have felt horrible... or are some things best left unsaid and in the past?
    • Very Important Poster
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep: