Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    i am studying maths chemistry and physics for a2 currently and i did GCSE art, just completely stuck as to what course i want to take up next year at uni.
    i had a one week work experience at a small architect firm and i enjoyed the designing aspect of it but the thing that is putting me off is the '7 years' till graduation!! im definitely not sure if i like it that much to commit to it and i know it will be a lot of hard work and late nights so dedication (which i dont know if i have) is key to this course.. yeahh any advice?

ReputationRep:
    Think about it as a career option, and not just in terms of the duration of the course: do you want to draw details of loos in larger projects, or design extensions for private clients?

Always think about what's involved in the longer term, day-to-day iteration of the job, and that tells you pretty quickly if it's a career that appeals.

It's quite hard to make a decent living btw, and you have lifelong liability for your work.

ReputationRep: