Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

Dropping out of university

ReputationRep:
    I am currently only a week into university and don't like it. I feel I'm having a dramatic realisation that I'm 23 and just starting university. Nothing seems to click with me, nights out, people I meet, I can't seem to find a common ground with it all. I'm currently studying wildlife conservation so I don't know what I could do after this if I was to drop out. Anyone have any idea or advice? I've been told by many people that if it doesn't make me happy, I shouldn't pursue it, life's too short. I love wildlife but can't come to terms with having a career when I'm 26. I want to start now.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by xonestepawayx)
    I am currently only a week into university and don't like it. I feel I'm having a dramatic realisation that I'm 23 and just starting university. Nothing seems to click with me, nights out, people I meet, I can't seem to find a common ground with it all. I'm currently studying wildlife conservation so I don't know what I could do after this if I was to drop out. Anyone have any idea or advice? I've been told by many people that if it doesn't make me happy, I shouldn't pursue it, life's too short. I love wildlife but can't come to terms with having a career when I'm 26. I want to start now.
    The first week isn't an accurate picture on what your next 3 weeks is going to be like, stick it out for at least another month.

I'm turning 31 in October and just started, I'm tee-total when it comes to alcohol, has it affected me? No!

ReputationRep:
    Don't drop out too soon. Just enjoy learning course, make new friends, join societies/clubs, etc. Dont be ashamed of your age. Any mature age (+18) can join at uni. Nothing's wrong with that. Good luck

ReputationRep: