Graduate Scheme vs 'Real Job'

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

I am in my last year studying Business with Financial Management and have been wondering where to go next.

I have completed 2 successful internships with a large independent wealth management company, and now thinking about a career after university.

I struggle with the psychometric testing aspect and this is what's putting me off graduate schemes, but I would love to do a graduate scheme at Standard Life or HSBC etc.

I am more than happy, if it was possible for me to enter in to a full-time job after uni and not do a graduate scheme, but don't know if this is something that is a) possible or b) recommended. What does everyone else think/recommend?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by iainm12)
    Hey,

I am in my last year studying Business with Financial Management and have been wondering where to go next.

I have completed 2 successful internships with a large independent wealth management company, and now thinking about a career after university.

I struggle with the psychometric testing aspect and this is what's putting me off graduate schemes, but I would love to do a graduate scheme at Standard Life or HSBC etc.

I am more than happy, if it was possible for me to enter in to a full-time job after uni and not do a graduate scheme, but don't know if this is something that is a) possible or b) recommended. What does everyone else think/recommend?

Buy Graduate Monkey. Practice psychometric tests for a week. And then go for graduate schemes.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Commercial Paper)
    Buy Graduate Monkey. Practice psychometric tests for a week. And then go for graduate schemes.

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Why Graduate Monkey? I usually get around 85th percentile on SHL tests but on graduate monkey's free test I only got 30th percentile. Is the free test on grad monkey SHL style?

ReputationRep: