Lonely but no time to meet anyone

Announcements

I'm in my first year of teaching after my PGCE, and since the start of term I've been working constantly.. I probably work more than 50 hours per week, including weekends.

Evenings, I nap, then work more, Friday nights I just sleep as I'm knackered, and then the weekend I have time to do a bit of shopping, sport, cleaning, and then catch up with a friend or something then the rest of it is work.

I have just got no time at all to meet anyone. I've tried dating sites in the past but I really don't like them; I understand that they work really well for some people but I didn't enjoy them, so don't fancy signing up again.

I'm just a bit fed-up, I am pretty lonely and fear that this is going to be it from now on.. Does anyone else feel the same? Maybe I'll just have to wait until the holidays, when I'll have more time to go out and meet people..

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    I'm in my first year of teaching after my PGCE, and since the start of term I've been working constantly.. I probably work more than 50 hours per week, including weekends.

Evenings, I nap, then work more, Friday nights I just sleep as I'm knackered, and then the weekend I have time to do a bit of shopping, sport, cleaning, and then catch up with a friend or something then the rest of it is work.

I have just got no time at all to meet anyone. I've tried dating sites in the past but I really don't like them; I understand that they work really well for some people but I didn't enjoy them, so don't fancy signing up again.

I'm just a bit fed-up, I am pretty lonely and fear that this is going to be it from now on.. Does anyone else feel the same? Maybe I'll just have to wait until the holidays, when I'll have more time to go out and meet people..
    Try to cut down the timing, that should reduce the pressure.