The Student Room Group

Cambridge real estate finance 17/18

Hey guys,

Has anyone submitted or started with their application for this course?
Figured I'll start a new thread for everyone to share their application process and maybe some past experience

Thanks!
Reply 1
anyone?
Will definitely be applying later in the year or early next year. Have filled out some of the application, but I won't be submitting it until I've made my mind up about the academic reference as it's been a few years since I graduated and I'm not sure who I will contact. I imagine that the application reviewers place a good deal of importance on the references (just a guess) so I want to avoid asking someone who will send something generic.

I'm surprised at how little detail is requested in the application in general, actually. I suppose the reviewers don't want to have to read through pages of information, but I definitely worry about how we are supposed to make our applications stand out when we can provide so little detail! Deadline this year is 15 March 2017, but will be hoping to have it in well before then.

Are you applying anywhere else? Had considered applying to LSE's MSc REEF myself, but having second thoughts now and most probably only going to apply for this Cambridge course.
Reply 3
Original post by realestate
Will definitely be applying later in the year or early next year. Have filled out some of the application, but I won't be submitting it until I've made my mind up about the academic reference as it's been a few years since I graduated and I'm not sure who I will contact. I imagine that the application reviewers place a good deal of importance on the references (just a guess) so I want to avoid asking someone who will send something generic.