I feel like my life is pointless?

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Im 16 and currently doing my a levels, im a sixth form student. I have and struggle with anxiety and depression. I have like no friends, id say like 2 'school friends' but outside of school, nothing. I sit in everyday and feel like its pointless in me even being here. Ever since ive had major heart surgery last year for a valve replacement ive been dealing with; low self esteem, depression, hopelessness, high levels of anxiety and self loathing, its probably the worst and best thing thats happened to me, i feel lucky that ive been diagnosed with a heart problem and that its sorted instead of it being too late and dying but then its the worst thing as i have to look at a massive, thick heart surgery scar everyday, along with the annoying tick my mechanical valve makes everytime my heart beats (which i really cant stick, but i pretend its nothing) which means im on warfarin for the rest of my life (a blood thinner) meaning that i probably wont drink (so much for my social life lol) and i have to be very careful i dont fall or hurt myself because i can bleed waaay more easily than others.

I dont get bullied or anything, i just dont feel like living anymore; im not interested in relationships or going out anymore like i used to. Once girls find out i had a heart operation they look at me as if ive two faces and they probably think im some sort of fragile old man...and they stop talking to me.

Every single time i do start talking to a girl or someone at school all they mention is the school formal/drinking/partying at the weekends or drinking at the park , i just feel left out and isolated because i cant do this because of my medical condition (not that id want to) but i feel really isolated and alone because im the only one dealing with it..

Can anyone give me any advice? Would be appreciated

ReputationRep: