Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

My dentist won't remove wisdom teeth. I'm at the end of my tether

ReputationRep:
    I'm sat here crying. The left side of my mouth is absolutely killing. The gum is red and swollen and its all because of a wisdom tooth that has come in at such an angle the gun around it is loose and impossible to clean.

The other wisdom tooth is also completely to the side and pokes very slightly out of the gum. It effects my eating and I have lost a stone now in a week.

I went to the doctor who confirmed an infection but only did a filling in a decayed tooth and would not refer me to have the teeth removed as he said I should wait to see if another infection occurs.

He's a rubbish dentist as it is who has missed decay in my teeth several times.

Is there anything I can do? I'm a single mother on benefits so no chance of paying privately. I am also a student so get free dentist treatment at the moment but unfortunely I'm just not getting the care I need.

My head is banging due to the pain of my tooth. Can I go to a walk in centre?

ReputationRep:
    Ever watch Cast Away?

Get your dentist to prescribe antibiotics, mine prescribed me amoxcliilin

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Enilliia)
    I'm sat here crying. The left side of my mouth is absolutely killing. The gum is red and swollen and its all because of a wisdom tooth that has come in at such an angle the gun around it is loose and impossible to clean.

The other wisdom tooth is also completely to the side and pokes very slightly out of the gum. It effects my eating and I have lost a stone now in a week.

I went to the doctor who confirmed an infection but only did a filling in a decayed tooth and would not refer me to have the teeth removed as he said I should wait to see if another infection occurs.