How do i become a college teacher?????? pleaseeee help! Watch

forever_confused
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I am in my final year at university, and i have now decided that i would like to go into teaching, but i don't want to teach in a primary or secondary school :/

i would like to teach in a college.
but i'm confused as to how i would become a college teacher... would i have to do a PGCE? -__-

Also, i want to do a masters in Philosophy/Politics or something related to Politics after I graduate.. but a lot of people are saying doing a Masters is just a waste of money....
so should I just go straight into teaching??

Any advice will be appreciated!
Thank you! x
S27
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
You would do a PGCE or equivalent in FE. This is what I did. I did my degree, then a PGCE and am now teaching at a college while doing my masters.

I would never say a masters is a waste of money, but you don't need on to teach at college level.
Q and A
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
can I do my PGCE alongside with my degree
I want to become a college teacher in Business s or economics and would love to know how to become one step by step
I need to know how much would it cost if I did it after I finished my degree
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
S27
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Q and A)
can I do my PGCE alongside with my degree
I want to become a college teacher in Business s or economics and would love to know how to become one step by step
I need to know how much would it cost if I did it after I finished my degree
A PGCE is done after a degree. The course fee is £9,000 although bursaries are available. Have a look at the " get into teaching" website.
Q and A
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
can I do this PGCE like an apprentice
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
ByEeek
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Q and A)