Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

New to sex - bleeding afterwards? Watch

Announcements

I am quite new to sex and have had it 5 or 6 times. After my first time, I bled quite a lot but expected to as I know this is quite common. However, every time I've had sex since, I have also bled. The amount of blood each time has decreased, but I was just wondering if this is normal or whether I should get checked out by a dr?

ReputationRep:
    Did u use a condom ?

Posted from TSR Mobile

(Original post by nerdling_CompSci)
    Did u use a condom ?

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Yes, does that make a difference?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    Yes, does that make a difference?
    Yes its normal

But when its hurts every time. U need a doc

Posted from TSR Mobile

Hi, I had a similar issue, intermittent for two years. I mentioned it to the Doctor in passing at a pill check up and it would seem that it is not normal! The bleeding can be caused by cervical erosion which can be caused by the pill but also cervical cancer... I would strongly urge you to see a GP. Not to worry you as it may be normal and even with cervical erosion, it's not a massive issue. But on the off chance, I would definitely get it checked.

(Original post by Anonymous)
    Hi, I had a similar issue, intermittent for two years. I mentioned it to the Doctor in passing at a pill check up and it would seem that it is not normal! The bleeding can be caused by cervical erosion which can be caused by the pill but also cervical cancer... I would strongly urge you to see a GP. Not to worry you as it may be normal and even with cervical erosion, it's not a massive issue. But on the off chance, I would definitely get it checked.
    Oh my gosh, thank you so much for telling me this, I will make an appointment asap

ReputationRep:
    You should go get yourself, there could something serious that you might not be Know.