Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, not sure if this is the right place to post so sorry if not.

Basically I studied biology for undergraduate - I suffer with severe depression and anxiety which only peaked during my third and final year.
    Turned my 2:1 into a 3rd without honours.
    I was too ashamed and depressed to seek help/let my lecturers know about my struggle and now I'm stuck with this 3rd.

I've tried to get onto postgrad courses and even explained my situation and supplied work that's demonstrates my capabilites and I've been denied due to my transcript twice now.
    I am lost and working in a dead-end retail job. I know what I want to do and I would love to study the topic and gain work in something I love but I'm not being given the chance to - is there a way to re-do my initial degree? Can I study something to boost my undergrad? Can I study for another undergrad and get funded?
    How can I stop my mental disability from ruining my life any longer?
    • Community Assistant
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Doobledobble)
    Hi, not sure if this is the right place to post so sorry if not.

Basically I studied biology for undergraduate - I suffer with severe depression and anxiety which only peaked during my third and final year.
    Turned my 2:1 into a 3rd without honours.
    I was too ashamed and depressed to seek help/let my lecturers know about my struggle and now I'm stuck with this 3rd.

I've tried to get onto postgrad courses and even explained my situation and supplied work that's demonstrates my capabilites and I've been denied due to my transcript twice now.