Help with making flashcards for edexcel additional science (C2)

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I want to use a flashcard to summarise atomic structure. I don't want to write rambling notes as I will forget them. I'm not sure what I can add to it and how to keep it as simple as possible. I am not very good at science

ReputationRep:
    What have you got so far?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by _gcx)
    What have you got so far?
    I know that atoms contain protons and neutrons which are found in the nucleus. Electrons are in the shells that go around the nucleus.

The atomic number is the number of neutrons. The atomic number is equal to the number of electrons.

To find the mass number you do protons + neutrons

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JackT2000)
    I know that atoms contain protons and neutrons which are found in the nucleus. Electrons are in the shells that go around the nucleus.

The atomic number is the number of neutrons. The atomic number is equal to the number of electrons.

To find the mass number you do protons + neutrons
    I'm in year 11 and want to do well but I just can't find any motivation to revise

I've tried taking notes but that just gets boring after a while and I want to start trying flashcards but I don't know what I should put on the front and back.

ReputationRep:
    Look up what A-Levels and Sixth Forms you want to go to and see the required grade. In Science you usually want a B, but anyone can get As with hard work (I think?).

So, with that in mind, you'll have a goal, something to work towards. That'll make you more motivated than just doing whatever not expecting a grade.

Anyway, with your flashcards I would find the definitions of keywords for every topic in your textbook (if you have one), and just copy them. Quizlet (and app for your phone and maybe a website) is also useful and will have little activities you can do on them.