When should I start revising? Watch

MeganMcAlister
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I recently started my AS levels and I'm studying biology (CCEA), history (CCEA), psychology (AQA) and religious studies (CCEA). Already I've noticed an increase in workload and more complex topics but i'd really appreciate recommendations on when to start hardcore studying for summer exams (and also any tips for any of the above subjects or for alevels in general)!
richpanda
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/show...4197729&page=7
Ordo
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
If you want to aim for AAAA, revise now.
undercxver
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Now. Not hardcore revision tho.
Funnycatvideos
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by MeganMcAlister)
I recently started my AS levels and I'm studying biology (CCEA), history (CCEA), psychology (AQA) and religious studies (CCEA). Already I've noticed an increase in workload and more complex topics but i'd really appreciate recommendations on when to start hardcore studying for summer exams (and also any tips for any of the above subjects or for alevels in general)!
Start revising now
AdeptDz
  • Political Ambassador
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
It's never too early, but it can be too late.
What would you prefer too early or too late?
Start now and make it a habit. Come exam time everything should be easy to you and you just have to quickly revise things.
Therefore you can go through subjects quickly and efficiently and focus on your weak points rather than focusing on the whole subject if you didn't revise constantly throughout the year.
Starting now should reflect in your grades being higher.
Good Luck!
MeganMcAlister
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by undercxver)
Now. Not hardcore revision tho.