Art Courses

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I am currently in my second year of a levels and i am hoping to study some sort or art or creative based subject (e.g- Visual Effects, Special effects, animation, art and design, architecture etc.)
    does anyone know what possibly career choices this could lead to?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Towerbliss13)
    I am currently in my second year of a levels and i am hoping to study some sort or art or creative based subject (e.g- Visual Effects, Special effects, animation, art and design, architecture etc.)
    Well to be entirely honest it depends on what your interest lies, although they seem very similar they are very distinctive fields. For most of the courses you have mentioned you have to prepare a portfolio, especially if it is a university degree you are looking into.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ninaaaah)
    Well to be entirely honest it depends on what your interest lies, although they seem very similar they are very distinctive fields. For most of the courses you have mentioned you have to prepare a portfolio, especially if it is a university degree you are looking into.
    ahh, im still not entirely sure what I want to do, but I thoroughly enjoy art and creative media therefore I wanted to do something I was very passionate about.
    I haven't created a portfolio at the moment however I am applying in October, do you have any suggestions on how I create a portfolio and what to include.

ReputationRep:
    Hello Towerbliss13 -

It's very exciting to hear that you have the same interests as we do at NUA. Creative careers is something that we're interested in - you can find out more on our website, including the types of careers that creative courses can open up to you.