Uni stress- are my grades good enough for psychology BSc?

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,
    I am in my A2 year and I'm trying to sort out my university options. I am studying psychology, english literature, art and general studies for a-level and i got ABB in my AS's (the A was in art) and a C in general studies
    My predicted grades are:
    Art- A*, English Lit- A, Psych-B and Gen Stud-B
    Since I got a B at AS in psych, i was hoping my teacher would predict me an A but she won't so now I'm really worried that i won't get any offers.
    I really want to go to Manchester/Nottingham which are both AAB, but I don't know if thats possible, now that I'm not being predicted an A in psychology.
    Im so upset because i know if i work hard i can achieve an A.

If anyone that has been through this/going through this has any advice as to what i should do regarding uni choices and whether my grades are good enough, i would really appreciate it.

ReputationRep:
    But most places don't even ask for psychology at a levels anyway.....

ReputationRep:
    I think you will get offers but try talk to your head of sixth form about the grade and try get predicted an A

ReputationRep:
    You're predicted A*ABB, why wouldn't that be good enough for Nottingham/Manchester? You're predicted to achieve higher than what they want. Unless it states on their entrance requirements page what they want an A/B in, it doesn't actually matter - and it's unlikely they'd want a specific grade for psychology since loads of applicants won't do it at A-level

Apply, you'll be fine

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by a_d_e)
    But most places don't even ask for psychology at a levels anyway.....
    I know, but the uni's I'm looking at all want a science (which includes psychology) so I'm just worried

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kirstybecs)