Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I just wanted to know if anyone studying at BCU could tell me what it's like studying there? As I may not be able to attend the open day. Also about the student life at BCU? Also does it's ranking give it any justice? Thanks 🙂
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by _Hr123)
    Hi, I just wanted to know if anyone studying at BCU could tell me what it's like studying there? As I may not be able to attend the open day. Also about the student life at BCU? Also does it's ranking give it any justice? Thanks 🙂
    Hi there,

I graduated from BCU a couple of years ago and had a great experience so will try my best to answer any questions you have about studying here!

I didn't attend an Open Day before coming to study here either, but if you can make the one this Saturday (8th Oct) or in November then it is worth attending to get a feel for yourself and also so you can get excited about starting! If not you can always arrange an ad-hoc visit on another day by calling the course enquiries team on 0121 331 5595. But like I said, I decided to study here without making it to an Open Day and it was a great decision.

I found that tutors were really great - they're super helpful and friendly and it was great to have access to so many amazing facilities. The campus is also great and we've had a lot of development in the past couple of years so is now even better! The City Centre campus is really busy in term time and has a good vibe, we have our own built in pub for an SU and there's a student hub in the Curzon building where you'll find everything you need.

There's so much to do in Birmingham so general student life is good. There's loads of club nights or places to go for drinks, vintage fairs and so many cool places to eat. Would you be moving from home to live in Birmingham? It's a great city - I moved here for uni and have stayed ever since!