should i apply for KINGS LAW? ADVICE URGENT Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    okay I am a alevel student on the reformed alevels spec,
    I got an A in history
    C in sociology, politics, english lit

I am dropping english
    ( do not judge me on the C's)
    politics I was ill and it is the old spec so I can resit the module in my marks it is evident I got an A on the first half of the first paper I got an E on unit 1, a few marks of an A on unit 2, I did not really revise for that. tbh

Sociology I did not revise, but it is reformed I am revising hard and I am more organised this year,

evidently history is really hard the fact I got an A must prove something, if I get the predicted grades, get high LNAT score? does that give me a chance, also I got B's mainly and 2 A's at GCSE.

Should I apply yes or no?

ReputationRep:
    Nah

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JohnGreek)
    Nah
    why?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mar1enneh)
    why?
    Grades, and the fact that KCL only uses the LNAT as a cut-off. You may ask us not to judge you on your three Cs, but King's definitely will.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JohnGreek)
    Grades, and the fact that KCL only uses the LNAT as a cut-off. You may ask us not to judge you on your three Cs, but King's definitely will.
    they reformed AS's so they do not exist, technically anymore, they do not count in my final grade

ReputationRep:
    they reformed AS's so they do not exist, technically anymore, they do not count in my final grade
    But they do serve as the most recent indicator of academic potential, and they're not great. King's may not worry as to whether your ASs stop you from getting the A*AA they require (because, under the old system, you would need minimum 91 UMS to get an A overall for the two C subjects you're carrying on to A2), but they will worry that you're not capable of getting those grades anyway.

ReputationRep: