Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

Ways to help my application.

University Navigation

ReputationRep:
    Hi all,

I am going to be applying with my actual grades for the IB Diploma this year for admittance into LLB Law in 2017. On their website, it says that they need 32 points with 6,6,6 HL. I have a 34 with 5,5,5 HL (awarded in 2015). Obviously this is below the requirements but I have a few issues to clarify:

1. What is their stance with accepting people with grades being less than the requirements? IB can't really be converted into A-Level grades, some people will say its equivalent to AAAB, others say AAB or even BBB. Therefore it's hard to quantify what the grade admittance will be. However, for the A-Level students that were given an offer, were your grades lower than the AAA requirements?

2. I am an international student. Will that effect their decision on me in any way?

3. For the year of 2017, UoB is doing away with the LNAT, meaning I have nothing else, grades wise, to prove that I am able to handle the course. Does anyone have any recommendations to how I can prove to them that I can handle it, other than having a strong PS?

Thanks for taking time to read this!

ReputationRep:
    Strong references?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by anniln)
    Hi all,

I am going to be applying with my actual grades for the IB Diploma this year for admittance into LLB Law in 2017. On their website, it says that they need 32 points with 6,6,6 HL. I have a 34 with 5,5,5 HL (awarded in 2015). Obviously this is below the requirements but I have a few issues to clarify: