Join TSR now and get all your career questions answeredSign up now

I need advice for my future

ReputationRep:
    My dad owns an Accounting business and I'm an apprentice of his, It was my first day today and it went alright.
    I want to chase my passion and everyday something always holds me back.
    I didn't get to experience college.
    Don't get me wrong, i go college every week (Thursdays) but it's a business school, I wanted to go college everyday, meet new people & chase my passion.
    I can do the same but when i finish work that's all I think about and I never get on to what i LOVE to do.
    What do i do? How do I accept the fact all my mates are at college but i'm not? I'm just here in my dads office working.
    Edit: I'm 16 and I face an addiction which also puts me back.

(Original post by LearnForYOU)
    My dad owns an Accounting business and I'm an apprentice of his, It was my first day today and it went alright.
    I want to chase my passion and everyday something always holds me back.
    I didn't get to experience college.
    Don't get me wrong, i go college every week (Thursdays) but it's a business school, I wanted to go college everyday, meet new people & chase my passion.
    I can do the same but when i finish work that's all I think about and I never get on to what i LOVE to do.
    What do i do? How do I accept the fact all my mates are at college but i'm not? I'm just here in my dads office working.
    Edit: I'm 16 and I face an addiction which also puts me back.
    Am I allowed to know what the additcion is?
    How did you do for your GCSE's?
    Do you have any idea what you wnat to study?

Talk to your dad and tell him. Finish the apprenticeship, but at the same time identify what you wish to do and then think about going to college next year? Earn some money as well.

Poll
Which party will you be voting for in the General Election 2017?
Useful resources

Articles and guides:

Hands typing

Degrees without fees