Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

I'm afraid to speak in English!

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying English but Idk, when I have to talk in English with someone else I cannot say anything, I understand what they are saying but I can't talk long. I can read, write, listen etc, but I can't talk, its very difficult for me, can you give some advices?

Thank u!

ReputationRep:
    I think try to be confident, I'm sure you are great at speaking English it's probably nerves a bit. Maybe try speaking to yourself at home, like practising what you're saying so it comes naturally when speaking to someone else

ReputationRep:
    same but mine is with Polish.

its so embarrassing when you can't hold a proper conversation

ReputationRep:
    Thank u so much! You know, I'm trying to do that but it's difficult, sometimes I feel a bit mad talking to myself in English hahaha

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Marthaships)
    Thank u so much! You know, I'm trying to do that but it's difficult, sometimes I feel a bit mad talking to myself in English hahaha
    What is your native language?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by German123)
    same but mine is with Polish.

its so embarrassing when you can't hold a proper conversation

Yes I know!! Its embarrasing and sad at the same time, what age did you learn Polish?

ReputationRep:
    Practice and lots and lots of patience. You'll get there. All the best!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by rambapa)
    What is your native language?
    My native language is Spanish but I'm learning English and French

ReputationRep: