neuroash
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hello guys!!!
So I'm in a real dilemma and I really need some advice . So basically I didn't do well in my a levels, I got ACC, A in psychology and C's in biology and chemistry. My predicted grades were A*BB, which means I got into clearing basically .i honestly still don't understand my grades to this day, biology I understand but chemistry and psychology were such a disappointment honestly 😭😭😭😭

So now I'm studying psychology with cognitive Neuroscience at Goldsmiths University!

The things is I am soooo interested and always wanted to study Neuroscience 😭😭😭😭😭😭. Like in serious, like have you ever been passionate about anything and just put all your heart into it . I don't find psychology by itself as interesting as Neuroscience but I still do find it interesting. I just want more biological aspects in my course but goldsmiths is not as scientific as other universities.

So basically my question are;
-what can psychology with cognitive Neuroscience lead on to ? In terms of what jobs can I look into with just this undergraduate degree by itself ?

Also more importantly, what postgraduate courses are available for me for psychology with cognitive neuroscience? Like is there a way for me to ultimately study neuroscience as a masters ? Can someone please list them all cuz I seriously have searched and can't find any

Also I want to do my masters in a much higher ranking university like UCL/ kings college and even queen Mary would be great ! If I get really good like a 2.1 do u think this is possible?

And last question you guys and the most perplexing for me is
- should I drop out of uni and take a gap year where I resist my exams and apply next year for Neuroscience OR shall I continuing studying psychology with Neuroscience and get really good and apply to a high ranking university that has a masters in Neuroscience from psychology with cognitive neuroscience?
This is my main question