The Student Room Group

American High School Student wanting to study in France

Hi everyone, Im a high school student in California with a 3.6 GPA and a 30 on my ACT. I want to study economics, and am looking for which Grande Ecole or other schools would be a good fit or even if I could get into any. Ive looked online and cant really find anything on if I would get accepted. I also speak Farsi and passed the AP French test by only studying French for 3 years (meaning I count as fluent). So the language wouldnt be a problem. Thank you so much.
Reply 1
im in us navy need help on a probably easy answer lol., ...a manager loaded and packed 180 senior citizens boxes @ feeding america in less than 1 hour, what was their the cycle time, just a quiz i been taking out at sea .probably easy as hell but im not really a math guy thanks
Reply 2
Original post by alisamani
Hi everyone, Im a high school student in California with a 3.6 GPA and a 30 on my ACT. I want to study economics, and am looking for which Grande Ecole or other schools would be a good fit or even if I could get into any. Ive looked online and cant really find anything on if I would get accepted. I also speak Farsi and passed the AP French test by only studying French for 3 years (meaning I count as fluent). So the language wouldnt be a problem. Thank you so much.

Passing the AP French test doesn't make you fluent enough to study at University level in French.

Also, you are asking UK high school students for somebody in America trying to get to France- very few of them will know either the US or French systems well enough to be helpful. There is a US site that is similar - college confidential - and there are several posters there who know a lot about the French system.
Reply 3
Original post by alisamani