I've been friendzoned

Announcements

So I've been sleeping with this girl for about 8 months now. We both started to get feelings for each other and we both told each other that.

But about 3 weeks ago she decided she wanted to stop having sex which I thought was just a temporary thing. She has now said she wants to just be friends.

I don't really care about that too much but I have no interest in being just friends with her only to watch her get with other lads so I fine to just leave her now and decline her friendship??

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    So I've been sleeping with this girl for about 8 months now. We both started to get feelings for each other and we both told each other that.

But about 3 weeks ago she decided she wanted to stop having sex which I thought was just a temporary thing. She has now said she wants to just be friends.

I don't really care about that too much but I have no interest in being just friends with her only to watch her get with other lads so I fine to just leave her now and decline her friendship??
    Leave her. You don't deserve a girl like that.

ReputationRep:
    I think it's understandable that you're going to feel a bit sore about this. Did you have this conversation about having feelings for each other recently - i.e was it fairly soon after this conversation that she told you she wanted just to be friends? If so, it sounds like she's scared herself a bit with what she was feeling for you and wants to distance herself. You say that you both got feelings for each other, but then go on to say that 'you don't really care about that too much'. Either this is bravado and you're not being honest with yourself or maybe those original feelings you thought you had for her weren't that strong after all.