Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

Job making me physically ill- stress, not eating right and run down.

Hi all, I've been working in this job (McDonalds) for nearly 6 months and in this time I've been put back on anti depressants for anxiety/depression due to my high stress working conditions and bullying etc.

Not only this, I can't sleep, I'm always exhausted and tired. Other days I'm restless and full of energy it's like a merry go round but it isn't pleasant,

I'm not eating well at all, since sometimes I work late shifts don't get in until 10.00-10.30 and it's such an effort to make something, but usually it's just because I'm so run down with stress I'm not hungry.

All I eat is McDonalds, certainly for the past week or two, with gaps of eating decent home cooked meals. *Usually what happens is, I get paid buy food as and when I need it, eat decent food and have at least some healthy stuff, nibble on apples or whatever. But then, I run out of money and suffer for a week, and get like Diahrreoa, stomach cramps and feel nausea. It's not a regular occurrence, however, last night I waited up until midnight to get paid to Order in Dominoes as hardly ate yesterday. I had a fair bit and within an hour felt ill and sick.

I went to be but felt almost hung over even though I wasn't, tension headache and sickness. Couldn't sleep and woke up and vommited all th food up. Perhaps it might be food poisioning related or the fact I'm malnourished.*

I'm a bit concerned, but know to some extent it's my own fault. What can I do?*

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    Hi all, I've been working in this job (McDonalds) for nearly 6 months and in this time I've been put back on anti depressants for anxiety/depression due to my high stress working conditions and bullying etc.