Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am in my second year of university and am thinking about dropping out as I don't enjoy the course anymore. However, I am a member of two interest societies, both of which I enjoy very much. Is it possible to continue being a member of these societies if I am no longer a student or would I be kicked out?
    • Very Important Poster
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    You probably wouldn't be an official member but there's no stopping you from attending the events. People did that in a couple of my societies.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by UWS)
    You probably wouldn't be an official member but there's no stopping you from attending the events. People did that in a couple of my societies.
    University security might have other ideas though.
    • Very Important Poster
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Withdrawing)
    University security might have other ideas though.
    Not if the events are outside of university

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by UWS)
    Not if the events are outside of university
    You didn't specify that though. But that would be good, especially if it is at say a library or bar that's really cool to go to! :yep:

ReputationRep:
    Unfortunately the groups both meet weekly at the university.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ooccoo Jr.)
    I am in my second year of university and am thinking about dropping out as I don't enjoy the course anymore. However, I am a member of two interest societies, both of which I enjoy very much. Is it possible to continue being a member of these societies if I am no longer a student or would I be kicked out?
    Hello ,

I'm sorry to hear that you feel like you want to drop out - I'd suggest at least getting to the end of your second year as you've come quite far already but up to you - just make sure you make an informed decision.