The Student Room Group

LLM Law and MSc Management at UCL and KCL

I'm in deliberation over whether to apply to both universities for the LLM Law or the MSc Management Course.

I am currently in my final year studying LLB Law and has achieved a good 2:1, just shy of 65%.

I would like to know whether it is easier to get into Management or Law in the above specified universities. Does anyone know whether Law/Management is more competitive at UCL and KCL?

Thanks very much!!
I don't think there's an easier or harder answer to this. Pick the course that's more interesting and relevant to what you want to do and if you have a strong application you shouldn't have a problem.
What do you want to do career-wise? Neither degree is necessary for careers in law or management.
Reply 3
Original post by alleycat393
I don't think there's an easier or harder answer to this. Pick the course that's more interesting and relevant to what you want to do and if you have a strong application you shouldn't have a problem.

Thank you very much for your reply.

I am unsure what I am more interested in. However, I am interested in getting into either universities and would appreciate if anyone can enlighten me on whether one university over another is easier to get into in the specified subjects.

I have experience in societies and have attended a couple of inter-university debating competitions. I have volunteered at the CAB. I have learnt many transferrable skills through my participation.

Unfortunately, I do not have any internship/work experience. Is my application 'weak'?
Reply 4
Original post by Duncan2012
What do you want to do career-wise? Neither degree is necessary for careers in law or management.

I am interested in personal banking.