How the hell do I write a love poem?

Announcements Posted on
How helpful is our apprenticeship zone? Have your say with our short survey 02-12-2016

ReputationRep:
    The love poems I've read are some of the cringiest things I've ever seen, but, there's a this girl who I've been talking to and guess what? She loves poems. So, for her birthday I've been thinking of writing her one, but I need some advice because I've never written one before and honestly some of the ideas I've been thinking of make me cringe.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AxSirlotl)
    The love poems I've read are some of the cringiest things I've ever seen, but, there's a this girl who I've been talking to and guess what? She loves poems. So, for her birthday I've been thinking of writing her one, but I need some advice because I've never written one before and honestly some of the ideas I've been thinking of make me cringe.
    Roses are red,
    Violets are blue,
    I'll give you this D,
    It's perfect for you.

Then attach a pic of your penis.

ReputationRep:
    Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    Guess what, my bed has room for two

OR

Row row row your boat gently down the stream,
    Merrily merrily merrily merrily
    I can make you scream

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by UWS)
    Roses are red,
    Violets are blue,
    I'll give you this D,
    It's perfect for you.

Then attach a pic of your penis.
    One of my friends suggested sending a dick pic, but y'know she probably wouldn't like that xD

ReputationRep:
    Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    My heart keeps me living
    My heart is you.

Even when the roses are dead
    And the violets aren't blue
    You'll still be my life
    Because that's what you do.

How can you not write a poem? C'mon don, think about it.

I legit just thought of the above and hope that it's never been done before.

ReputationRep: