Please help :(

Announcements Posted on
Four things that unis think matter more than league tables 08-12-2016

ReputationRep:
    I am a second year student, studying business management. I have no work experience to put on my CV and I have an avergae of 2.2 from ny last year.
    I have no idea what I should do to get an internship or what sort of work experience should I look for. I am also finding very hard to manage my time at university.

Any advice regarding time management, note taking and finding an internship ?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Moongirl950)
    I am a second year student, studying business management. I have no work experience to put on my CV and I have an avergae of 2.2 from ny last year.
    I have no idea what I should do to get an internship or what sort of work experience should I look for. I am also finding very hard to manage my time at university.

Any advice regarding time management, note taking and finding an internship ?
    One option could be to ask relatives or parents or any other connections to see if they can get you some work experience at their jobs. I did this and got some very useful weeks out of it where I improved my Excel skills.

If you like coding or think you'd be good at it or it might be useful for the areas you want to do internships, then maybe learn a language or work through a book on a piece of coding?

When you say you find time management difficult at uni, what does this mean? What happens and why do you think it happens?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SeanFM)
    One option could be to ask relatives or parents or any other connections to see if they can get you some work experience at their jobs. I did this and got some very useful weeks out of it where I improved my Excel skills.

If you like coding or think you'd be good at it or it might be useful for the areas you want to do internships, then maybe learn a language or work through a book on a piece of coding?