Has anyone used Loopa books?

Announcements Posted on
Four things that unis think matter more than league tables 08-12-2016

ReputationRep:
    Because I might get one, if they aren't bad

ReputationRep:
    Save your money.

He's not a teacher or an examiner and has no affiliation with any exam board. Thus any predictions he makes are just that. Every year, students will take his word for granted, purposefully avoid revising certain areas and ruin their exams when that area actually comes up in the exam...
    As a teacher myself, I've seen my own students ruin their grades because they've chosen to follow the advice of a self-taught student, rather than their teacher. wtf.

The books are written in essay format - there's little explanation around the points, it's question after question.
    He uses research and studies which aren't covered in all textbooks so can be quite confusing if you're already struggling to remember/understand the studies your teacher gives you.
    Lastly, he suggests learning acronyms to help with the remembering part of it all - which is a good technique (It's chunking, you study it in Memory), but why pay for something you can essentially teach yourself?

ReputationRep:
    But I'm having trouble writing essays (16 markers) so won't these help, I know the knowledge.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Findlay6)
    Save your money.

He's not a teacher or an examiner and has no affiliation with any exam board. Thus any predictions he makes are just that. Every year, students will take his word for granted, purposefully avoid revising certain areas and ruin their exams when that area actually comes up in the exam...
    As a teacher myself, I've seen my own students ruin their grades because they've chosen to follow the advice of a self-taught student, rather than their teacher. wtf.

The books are written in essay format - there's little explanation around the points, it's question after question.