Applying for adult nursing 2nd year entry

Announcements Posted on
How helpful is our apprenticeship zone? Have your say with our short survey 02-12-2016
Admissions Testing Service Exams Discussion Rules - Please read before posting! 02-11-2016

ReputationRep:
    Hi I'm looking for advice from anyone who applied and was success for 2nd year entry for adult nursing. I'm currently studying CAP, I do not have any professional care experience I only have personal experience growing up helping out with my disabled brother, although I will be going on placement soon but my application will probably be in before then. Any help and advice will be great thanks it's glasgow Caledonian uni in apply to.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by LeighUno)
    Hi I'm looking for advice from anyone who applied and was success for 2nd year entry for adult nursing. I'm currently studying CAP, I do not have any professional care experience I only have personal experience growing up helping out with my disabled brother, although I will be going on placement soon but my application will probably be in before then. Any help and advice will be great thanks it's glasgow Caledonian uni in apply to.

Posted from TSR Mobile
    If you look in the Nursing and Allied Health Personal Statement Guidance there is a section on writing about personal experiences which you should find useful. It's important that you recognise in your application that there are differences between the care you give to a relative and caring as a professional.*

If you can get any sort of professional experience before submitting your application, it certainly would be beneficial. This, of course, is not to say that you definitely will not get an offer without it, but it's good to do what you can to further your application. You have until January to apply and it realistically should only take a couple of weeks to get something organised, even if it is not directly related to your degree. *