Applying to foundation art with graphic design portfolio?

Announcements Posted on
How helpful is our apprenticeship zone? Have your say with our short survey 02-12-2016

ReputationRep:
    I'm interested in applying to one or two foundation art courses however I studied graphic design as my creative subject at college and for the course all our work and research is on A3 sheets of paper (no sketchbooks). This means I'm sort of stuck for my portfolio as they ask for a sketchbook and I don't have one. I bought one but I'm hesitant about starting to use it as I'm not even sure what I should be putting in it!!! do I need to transfer my research and drawings for my projects into this sketchbook or should I begin using this sketchbook for little observational drawings and extra stuff and just leave all past work how it is??? I'm so confused please help lol

ReputationRep:
    Honestly don't worry about it, I'm taking foundation degree for graphic design at UEL (first year so only been here like 4 weeks). Had a tiny portfolio mostly full of photography work and was given a place at my interview, they just want to see that you're capable, so being everything you possibly can, and try to include a bit of everything (drawing, digital work, photography etc.). The course is great, you meet a lot of people studying different art foundations as all types of art degree are mixed (more or less) during the first year. Good luck!

ReputationRep: