andrewfx
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi, not sure if this is the right place for this as couldn't find a section for placements!

Basically I am at the point now where I am looking to apply for my placement year which I will hopefully be going out on next year. So far, I've found a few places I'm interested in and submitted applications to those, but I've always wanted to live away for a while so the prospect of doing a placement abroad interests me.

I'm just wondering if anyone has any kind of experience in this, and if they could point me in the right direction? I've had a quick look and can't find any real info on bagging a placement abroad anywhere! Are there any websites or anything that you could recommend to help me find a placement?

If it's any help the course I'm studying is Network Computing!

Thanks.
hamzaahmad786
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by andrewfx)
Hi, not sure if this is the right place for this as couldn't find a section for placements!

Basically I am at the point now where I am looking to apply for my placement year which I will hopefully be going out on next year. So far, I've found a few places I'm interested in and submitted applications to those, but I've always wanted to live away for a while so the prospect of doing a placement abroad interests me.

I'm just wondering if anyone has any kind of experience in this, and if they could point me in the right direction? I've had a quick look and can't find any real info on bagging a placement abroad anywhere! Are there any websites or anything that you could recommend to help me find a placement?

If it's any help the course I'm studying is Network Computing!

Thanks.
I'm doing a placement (not abroad though).

Check ratemyplacement.com, they usually have the most opportunities.