Can't cope with university life

Announcements Posted on
Four things that unis think matter more than league tables 08-12-2016

I am in my second year and since the start I have struggled a lot. I have some great friends and do have some good memories,but from an everyday point of view I am very miserable.I nearly dropped out in March time last year, but I ended up getting pursued by and dating my ' first love' which encouraged me to stay .

I'm also bald as I lost my hair in January and have to wear a wig, and I have an extremely unsupportive, unstable home environment.

I worked full time at home over the summer in an office job and was much happier but I fear dropping out would severely limit opportunities. I am a law student and a Russell group university

I am at my wits end with life I have come home for a week as I started having a mental break down.

(Original post by Anonymous)
    I am in my second year and since the start I have struggled a lot. I have some great friends and do have some good memories,but from an everyday point of view I am very miserable.I nearly dropped out in March time last year, but I ended up getting pursued by and dating my ' first love' which encouraged me to stay .

I'm also bald as I lost my hair in January and have to wear a wig, and I have an extremely unsupportive, unstable home environment.

I worked full time at home over the summer in an office job and was much happier but I fear dropping out would severely limit opportunities. I am a law student and a Russell group university

I am at my wits end with life I have come home for a week as I started having a mental break down.
    Just start writing it down as pros and cons for each option.
    Start taking advice as well tutor, welfare services etc.

Trust your gut instinct on how things are affecting you.

Its quite early in the term to be breaking down and your second year exams will be very importnat, especially if you intend to pursue a legal career.