Need guidance on studying abroad as well as where I stand with my qualifications.

Announcements Posted on

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys,

Ok so I need some general guidance here, this is something I've been toying with for years, I'm a bit of a wanderer in terms of knowing what to do.

So back story.

Did fairly well at GCSE's, even though I really didnt put any effort in, by that I mean i was a lazy student, very little homework, no revision, but i was happy enough with my grades.

Mathematics - A
    History - A
    Science - A
    Additional Science - A
    Geography - A
    Business and Communications Systems - B
    Religious Studies - B
    English Literature - B
    English Language - C
    French - D
    ICT - Distinction

Then I moved onto my A levels and was crucified for my work ethic.

Predicted B,B,B

A2 - Classics/Ancient History - B
    A2 - Chemistry - C
    A2 - Physics - D

Anyway I ended up applying to a foundation course for Liverpool university but never continued to the full course, I absolutely lost interest in going to university and think that I was really looking more to regain my confidence in my ability, by passing the foundation, which i did in flying colours, i got extremely high marks in mathematics and further maths as well as a high mark in physics.

Anyway, essay continues. I then was accepted to do a QA Software and Development IT apprenticeship as well as being hired by an IT Company as a trainee developer and IT support technician, I did this apprenticeship over the course of a year, passed all exams with a few 100%'s in there and completed 2 years at that company of work.

I then quit to join a start up company that i was approached by, which so far has been extremely fun, I do not regret this at all and have learned so much more.

So long story short im not stupid or anything, ive just lacked major effort in previous education which has led me to being in this situation, im well aware that my A levels are not strong.