The Student Room Group

What to do if your REAL ID is confiscated?

Sorry if this isn't in the right forum, I'm kind of new to TSR so hopefully this is the best place to ask this question?:curious:

Basically if you really can't be bothered to read in depth below, it's pretty irrelevant I just like to explain things in detail, could someone please tell me what I can do if I am 19 and use my real ID to get into a club and have it confiscated? Can I get it back the same night because it's mine? Can the non emergency police line help? Can police wandering the streets help? Someone please help!

But anyway I'm a 19 year old girl, and I go out pretty regularly, probably about 2/3 times a month since i turned 18 nearly two years ago. I use my passport ( i don't have a provisional at the moment, i know I really should sort that soon) but it doesn't really look much like me. I suppose if you looked really hard at my nose and lips you'd see that it was me,but the picture itself is almost four years old.. I have red hair in the picture, and now I have long blonde hair, and on the picture my face was slightly (literally only slightly but noticeably) chubbier in the ID photo than it is now, also I have a lot of make up on on nights out where as in my ID I have none.. so obviously in four years I've changed a lot and don't look too much like my ID.

So yeah, I pretty much still get in all the time, ive never been refused entry or had it confiscated, I sometimes get asked questions or 'examined' really harshly to make sure it's definitely my ID, but I always get let in in the end. I always carry a debit card with my name on, and I'm always more than happy to show my social media accounts with my name on if I was asked to do so. (I've never been asked that but apparently a lot of bouncers ask to see your Facebook)