Turn on thread page Beta

Does anyone remain a "test standard" Driver? watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I was wondering for all people who passed out there, whether they still remain doing all the little things that most experienced drivers never do now.

Like the other day when I went to the pub with my dad and his friends, they where asking how my driving got along, and I said yeah great, and they started to question me what do I do to pull out of a minor road.

I told them all about checking all directions, approaching at whatever speed and gear, then position, and they all laughed at me saying that I'm still a newbie at driving if I'm still doing things like that. So I was like :eek: wtf.

I thought I told them all the correct things that they never do like me dad never signaling for exiting on a roundabout etc. So what happened here?

ReputationRep:
    Most people still do the things, they just don't do them in such an obvious and conscious way.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by novadragon849)
    I thought I told them all the correct things that they never do like me dad never signaling for exiting on a roundabout etc. So what happened here?
    (Original post by pghstochaj)
    Most people still do the things, they just don't do them in such an obvious and conscious way.
    Unfortunately many people drop into bad habits after a few years, the first thing that goes is observation, if you never catch someone in your blind spot, for example, you stop looking without realising it.
    Also people will justify their ommisions with something like "no one does that!" which leads to a general downward trend. Indicating off a RND is a good example, I don't, IF NO OTHER ROAD USERS WILL BENEFIT. If there's someone that will benefit I will indicate my turning.