Suffaru
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hey guys, I am doing Maths A-Level as a private candidate. I was wondering that if you have to take the AS exam alongside the the A2 one. Obviously i am studying for both AS and A2 but the fees are a bit expensive if you have to pay for both the As and A2 exam!

Thanks for reading
username2337813
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
You don't have to for most exam boards anymore because of the a level reforms
Suffaru
Rep:
?
(Original post by hxfsxh)
You don't have to for most exam boards anymore because of the a level reforms
Ok thanks!
aamirac
Badges: 20
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Suffaru)
Hey guys, I am doing Maths A-Level as a private candidate. I was wondering that if you have to take the AS exam alongside the the A2 one. Obviously i am studying for both AS and A2 but the fees are a bit expensive if you have to pay for both the As and A2 exam!

Thanks for reading
Check what exam board you are doing since I know some like Edexcel still have the AS/A2 format if you are going to enter yourself for exams this year.
So double check with the course specification just to make sure.
Suffaru
Rep:
?
(Original post by aamirac)
Check what exam board you are doing since I know some like Edexcel still have the AS/A2 format if you are going to enter yourself for exams this year.
So double check with the course specification just to make sure.
Holy **** thanks! I didn't bother to read the spec. You are right there are compulsory AS units i have to do to get the full grade . Oh well.
aamirac
Badges: 20
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Suffaru)
Holy **** thanks! I didn't bother to read the spec. You are right there are compulsory AS units i have to do to get the full grade . Oh well.
:lol: At least you know now.
Use the spec in your revision to provide guidance as to what is required of you to know and can use it as a checklist of the topics that you need to learn.

:hat2:
Cherry82
Badges: 21
Rep:
?