PBSherman
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I'm in my first year of uni at the moment but I haven't made any friends. My main worry is about sharing a house in my second year. My uni said they recommend us sorting it out by January but by the looks of it i'm going to have no one to live with. I don't really get on with my flat mates and some of them are sharing next year and the rest have their own groups. Any advice??
Callicious
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I'm no student at University but this website seems to help!

http://student.spareroom.co.uk/accom...ity_of_exeter/

It has all sorts of people that have spare rooms, and you could probably find one there!
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 4 years ago
I would push to make some friends. There will be a lot of people at your uni who havent nade friends and have exactly the same concerns as you.

Put yourself out there a bit. Its still early days.
PBSherman
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
(Original post by Callicious)
I'm no student at University but this website seems to help!

http://student.spareroom.co.uk/accom...ity_of_exeter/

It has all sorts of people that have spare rooms, and you could probably find one there!
THANK YOU!! Big help
Callicious
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by PBSherman)
THANK YOU!! Big help
I'm going to be going to Exeter next year (hopefully), so tell me how it goes :P
alanajane
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Not sure if you've sorted this yet..

I'm a 3rd year at Exeter and I was in the same boat in my 1st year.
I went in to private halls at the Printworks and made friends here.

I now live with 2 of my friends in a house and its great. Both of my housemates lived with their flatmates last year and ended up falling out with them hence why they live with me this year.